Emerald Forest and the Blackbird 2012


  1. Emerald Forest and the Blackbird
  2. This Cut is the Deepest
  3. Hate, Lead the Way!
  4. Cathedral Walls
  5. Hearts Wide Shut
  6. Silent Towers
  7. Labyrinth of London (Horror pt. IV)
  8. Of Death and Corruption
  9. April 14th
  10. Night Will Forgive Us


All songs and lyrics by Juha Raivio, except lyrics on tracks II, III and VIII by Mikko Kotamäki. Arranged by Swallow the Sun.

Recorded at Drumforest Studios and Sonic Pump by Mikko Karmila. Mixed at Yellow House Studio by Hiili Hiilesmaa. Keyboards recorded, engineered and produced by Hannu Honkonen and Aleksi Munter at Noisework Studio. Additional vocals recorded at AA Studios by Niclas Olsson. Mastered at Finnvox Studios by Mika Jussila.

Vocals on tracks I and VII by Aleah Stanbridge. Vocals on track IV by Anette Olzon. “London” by William Blake on track VII read by Tom O’Bedlam / SpokenVerse. Cover illustrations by Rami Mursula. Art direction and layout by Aleksi Munter and Juha Raivio. Logos by Viara Gentchev / solarhive.com. Management by Juha Ruusunen / juha@retard.fi